This is the official website of The Downs Benefice Winchester, Hampshire.

Sunday Services

Future Month(s)

NB: this website is updated weekly, but please check services with the Benefice Office: Tel: +44 1962 880845

Sunday Services for February

 

Services for Sunday 6th February

The Fourth Sunday before Lent

10am (Ch) Morning Prayer to mark 70th Anniversary of HM The Queen's accession to the throne
10am (Cr) Holy Communion
4pm (Li) Cafe Church - in Church Room

Services for Sunday 13th February

The Third Sunday before Lent

10am (Li) Holy Communion
10am (Wh) Morning Prayer

Services for Sunday 20th February

The Second Sunday before Lent

8am (Sp) Holy Communion (BCP)
10am (Ch) Holy Communion
10am (Cr) Morning Prayer

Services for Sunday 27th February

The Sunday next before Lent

8am (Wh) Holy Communion
10am (Li) Morning Prayer
10am (Sp)  Morning Worship

Sunday and Special Services for March

 

Services for Wednesday 2nd March 

ASH WEDNESDAY

10am (Li) Holy Commuion with Ashes
12 Noon (Ch) Holy Communion with Ashes

Services for Friday 4th March

Women's World Day of Prayer

2pm (Ch) Women's World Day of Prayer Service

Services for Sunday 6th March

The First Sunday of Lent

10am (Ch) Morning Prayer
10am (Cr) Holy Communion
4pm (Li) Cafe Church - in the Church Room

Services for Sunday 13th March

The Second Sunday of Lent

10am (Li) Holy Communion
10am (Wh) Morning Prayer
4pm (Ch) Evening Prayer for Lent

Services for Sunday 20th March

The Third Sunday of Lent

8am (Sp) Holy Communion
10am (Ch) Holy Communion
10am (Cr) Morning Prayer

Services for Wednesday 23rd March

 

10am (Li) Holy Communion

Services for Sunday 27th March

MOTHERING SUNDAY

10am (Ch) Family Service
10am (Cr) Family Service
10am (Li) Family Service
10am (Sp) Family Service
10am (Wh) Family Service

 


Sunday and Easter Services for April

 

Services for Sunday 3rd April

Passion Sunday

10am (Ch) Morning Prayer
10am (Cr) Holy Communion
4pm (Li) Cafe Church - in Church Room

Services for Sunday 10th April

PALM SUNDAY

10am (Li) Holy Communion with Donkey procession
10am (Sp) Palm Sunday Service with Donkey Procession
10am (Wh) Palm Sunday Service - with Chilbolton

Services for Thursday 14th April

MAUNDY THURSDAY

6pm (Sp) Holy Communion with Foot Washing

Services for Friday 15th April

GOOD FRIDAY

10am (Cr) Easter Garden
12 Noon (Li) Good Friday Meditation
3pm (Wh) Good Friday Meditation - with Chilbolton

Services for Sunday 17th April

EASTER SUNDAY

10am (Ch) Easter Holy Communion
10am (Cr) Easter Family Service
10am (Li) Easter Holy Communion
10am (Sp) Easter Holy Communion
10am (Wh) Easter Family Service

Services for Sunday 24th April

The Second Sunday of Easter

8am (Wh) Holy Communion
10am (Li) Morning Prayer
10am  (Sp) Morning Prayer

Wednesday 27th April

 

10am (Li) Holy Communion