This is the official website of The Downs Benefice Winchester, Hampshire.

Diary

For Sunday services, please see Sunday Services

NB: All events subject to change. Please check back closer to the date
Day Date Time Location Event

2020

       
June        
SUNDAY

7th June

    TRINITY SUNDAY
Sunday

7th June

CANCELLED

11am Sparsholt Benefice Open-air service followed by Benefice Picnic (at Northwood Park)
Wednesday

10th June

12 Noon Littleton Funeral and Interment of the Ashes of Hilda van de Lagemaat
Saturday

13th June

CANCELLED

12 noon - 3.30pm Wherwell WHERWELL FETE
Saturday

13th June

POSTPONED - Friday 28th August

12.30pm Littleton Wedding of Chris Westwood & Hilary Thomas
Sunday

14th June

POSTPONED

Afternoon Chilbolton Baptism of Chester Hunt
Sunday

14th June

POSTPONED

12 noon onwards Littleton Littleton Village Open Gardens
Saturday

20th June

CANCELLED

12.30-3.30pm Chilbolton CHILBOLTON FETE
Saturday

20th June

CANCELLED

1-4pm Sparsholt SPARSHOLT FETE
Saturday

20th June

POSTPONED - 5th June 2021

3pm Wherwell Wedding of Matthew Barrett & Nadine Abeledo
Saturday

27th June

POSTPONED - 30th October 2021

3pm Chilbolton Wedding of Alex McIntosh & Bobby Coleman
Sunday

28th June

CANCELLED

12 noon onwards Wherwell Wherwell Village Open Gardens
July        
Saturday 11th July 4pm-6pm Littleton Messy Church
Sunday 12th July 10.00am Littleton Family Communion and Baptism of Dylan Poltorak
Friday

17th July

POSTPONED - 28th May 2021

1.00pm Sparsholt Wedding of Callum Weir & Antonette Price
Saturday 18th July 12.30pm Sparsholt Wedding of Mark Zarb-Adami & Fiona Willsher
Tuesday 21st July 9.15am Sparsholt School Leavers Service
August        
Saturday

1st August

POSTPONED to 22nd May 2021

2pm Sparsholt Wedding of Will Davis & Lucy Conroy
Saturday

22nd August

2pm Wherwell Wedding of Michael Darcy and Rachel Eddy
Saturday

22nd August

POSTPONED - 5th June 2021

3.30pm Sparsholt Wedding of Lee Hall and Jadine Crosswell
Friday 28th August 12.30pm Littleton Wedding of Chris Westwood & Hilary Thomas
Saturday

29th August 

POSTPONED - 21st August 2021

12.30pm Sparsholt Wedding of Shane Webb & Terri Hyde
September        
Thursday 3rd September 4pm Littleton PET SHOW (at Recreation Ground)
Saturday

5th September

CANCELLED

12noon - 5pm Littleton LITTLETON & HARESTOCK SHOW (in Marquee and at Recreation Ground)
Sunday

6th September

CANCELLED

10am Littleton Littleton Show Service (in Marquee at Recreation Ground)
Saturday 19th September 3pm Chilbolton Wedding of John Newton & Emma Boswell
Saturday

26th September

POSTPONED to 15th May 2021

2.30pm Sparsholt Wedding of Henry Message & Georgina Craig Harvey
October        
Saturday 31st October POSTPONED to 30th October 2021 3pm Chilbolton Wedding of Alex McIntosh & Bobby Coleman
November        
Saturday  7th November 3pm Wherwell Wedding of Harry Wolrige Gordon & Harriet McMillan
Saturday 14th November 2.30pm Littleton Wedding of Gary Baker & Pippa Walker
December        
Wednesday 23rd December 12.30pm (tbc) Chilbolton Wedding of Barnaby Reekes & Emily Souter

2021

       
Saturday 1st May 2.30pm Wherwell Wedding of James Blackmoor & Kate Riney
Saturday 8th May 2.30pm Crawley Wedding of Daniel Cheater & Helen Bramwell
Saturday 15th May 2.30pm Sparsholt Wedding of Henry Message & Georgina Craig Harvey
Saturday 22nd May 2pm Sparsholt Wedding of Will Davies & Lucy Conroy
Friday 28th May 1pm Sparsholt Wedding of Callum Weir & Antonette Price
Saturday 29th May 1pm Chilbolton Wedding of Oliver Peach & Bean Mhi O'Boyle
Saturday 5th June 3pm Wherwell Blessing of Vows of Matt Barrett & Nadine Abelado
Saturday 5th June 3.30pm Sparsholt Wedding of Lee Hall & Jadine Crosswell
Saturday 12th June 12 noon - 3.30pm Wherwell Wherwell Fete
Saturday 19th June 1-4pm Sparsholt  Sparsholt Fete
Saturday 26th June 12.30 - 3.30pm Chilbolton Chilbolton Fete
Saturday 31st July 12 noon Littleton Wedding of Daniel Pickering & Sara Evans
Saturday 31st July 3.30pm Sparsholt Wedding of Richard Sage & Suzanne Wesley
Saturday 21st August  12.30pm Sparsholt Wedding of Shane Webb & Terri Hyde
Thursday 26th August 11.30am Sparsholt Wedding of Leigh Faux & Georgina Evangelos
Saturday 30th October  3pm Chilbolton Wedding of Alex McIntosh & Bobby Coleman

 

KEY to event Location: Ch = Chilbolton; Cr = Crawley; Li = Littleton; Sp = Sparsholt; Wh = Wherwell

If no contact details are given, please email the Benefice Administrator

or telephone the Benefice Office open daily 9.00am-5.00pm; Tel: 01962 880845