This is the official website of The Downs Benefice Winchester, Hampshire.

Diary

For Sunday services, please see Sunday Services

NB: All events subject to change. Please check back closer to the date
Day Date Time Location Event

2019

       
December        
Tuesday 3rd December 11am Chilbolton Thanksgiving Service for the life of Christian Kent
Friday 6th December 9.15am Sparsholt Sparsholt School Christingle Service
Saturday 7th December 2.00pm Chilbolton Wedding of Julian West and Krysia Eddery
Thursday 12th December 7pm Littleton Advent Compline
Friday 13th December 9.30am Chilbolton Chilbolton Pre-School Nativity
Friday 13th December 9.30am Sparsholt Sparsholt School Nativity
Saturday 14th December 4pm-6pm Littleton Messy Church
Monday 16th December 10am Littleton St Catherine's Toddlers Group Nativity
Tuesday 17th December 2.30pm Sparsholt Interment of the Ashes of Mary Moffat
Wednesday 18th December 12.30pm Crawley Arqiva Carol Service
Thursday 19th December 6pm Wherwell Wherwell School Christmas Service 

2020

       
Saturday 11th January 4pm-6pm Crawley Messy Church
Saturday 8th February 4pm-6pm Sparsholt Messy Church
Saturday 14th March 4pm-6pm Littleton Messy Church
Saturday 4th April 2pm Wherwell Wedding of Michael Darcy & Rachel Eddy
Saturday 9th May 4pm-6pm Crawley Messy Church
Saturday 16th May  2.30pm Wherwell Wedding of James Blackmoor & Kate Riney
Saturday 23rd May 2pm Sparsholt Wedding of Will Davies & Lucy Conroy
Saturday 30th May 1pm Chilbolton Wedding of Oliver Peach & Bean Mhi O'Boyle
Saturday 13th June 12.30pm Littleton Wedding of Chris Westwood & Hilary Thomas
Saturday 13th June 4pm-6pm Sparsholt Messy Church
Saturday 20th June 3pm Wherwell Wedding of Matthew Barrett & Nadine Abeledo
Saturday 11th July 4pm-6pm Littleton Messy Church
Friday 17th July 1.00pm Sparsholt Wedding of Callum Weir & Antonette Price
Saturday 18th July 12.30pm Sparsholt Wedding of Mark Zarb-Adami & Fiona Willsher
Saturday 22nd August 3.30pm Sparsholt Wedding of Lee Hall and Jadine Crosswell
Saturday 29th August  12.30pm Sparsholt Wedding of Shane Webb & Terri Hyde
Saturday 14th November 2.30pm Littleton Wedding of Gary Baker & Pippa Walker
Wednesday 23rd December 12.30pm (tbc) Chilbolton Wedding of Barnaby Reekes & Emily Souter

2021

       
Saturday 31st July 12 noon Littleton Wedding of Daniel Pickering & Sara Evans

 

KEY to event Location: Ch = Chilbolton; Cr = Crawley; Li = Littleton; Sp = Sparsholt; Wh = Wherwell

If no contact details are given, please email the Benefice Administrator

or telephone the Benefice Office open daily 9.00am-5.00pm; Tel: 01962 880845