This is the official website of The Downs Benefice Winchester, Hampshire.

Diary

For Sunday services, please see Sunday Services

NB: All events subject to change. Please check back closer to the date
Day Date Time Location Event

2019

       
January        
Monday 14th January 11.30am Chilbolton Funeral and Burial of Inga Lauriston
Wednesday 16th January 2.30pm Crawley Memorial Service for Nicholas Guiton
Friday 18th January 11am Sparsholt Funeral of Derek Dragten
Friday 25th January 10am Wherwell Funeral and Burial of Queenie Smith
February        
Thursday 7th February 11.30am Chilbolton Memorial Service for Susan Sterling
Saturday 9th February 4-6pm Littleton Messy Church, Littleton Church Room
March        
Wednesday 6th March 9.15am Sparsholt Ash Wednesday Service with Sparsholt School
Wednesday 6th March 12.15pm Wherwell Ash Wednesday Service (with Chilbolton)
Wednesday 6th March 7.30pm Littleton Ash Wednesday Service
Saturday 9th March 4-6pm Sparsholt Messy Church, Sparsholt Memorial Hall
Tuesday 12th March 7.15pm Sparsholt Lent Series Talk (1)
Monday 18th March 7.15pm Chilbolton Lent Series Talk (2)
Friday 29th March 7.15pm Littleton Lent Series Talk (3)
April        
Wednesday 3rd April 7.15pm Crawley Lent Series Talk (4)
Thursday 4th April 7.00pm Sparsholt Sparsholt PCC - APCM
Tuesday 9th April 7.00pm (tbc) Chilbolton Chilbolton PCC - APCM
Wednesday 10th April 7.15pm Wherwell Lent Series (5)
Thursday 11th April 6.30pm Wherwell Wherwell PCC - APCM
Sunday 14th April     PALM SUNDAY
Sunday 14th April 3.00pm Wherwell Baptism of Rupert Webb
Thursday 18th April     MAUNDY THURSDAY
Friday 19th April     GOOD FRIDAY
Sunday 21st April     EASTER SUNDAY
Friday 26th April 7.30pm Crawley Crawley PCC - APCM
Saturday 27th April  4.00pm Sparsholt Wedding of Charles Craig Harvey and Rosalind O'Shaughnessy
Sunday 28th April 11.15am Littleton Littleton PCC - APCM
Tuesday 30th April 2.00pm Crawley Memorial Service for Nicholas Wiles
May        
Sunday 5th May 2.30pm Littleton Baptism of Grace Rickman
Saturday 11th May 4-6pm Crawley Messy Church, Crawley Church Room
June        
Saturday 8th June 4-6pm Littleton Messy Church, Littleton Church Room
Saturday 15th June 12.30pm Wherwell Wedding of Luke Ward and Clare Neave
July        
Saturday 13th July 2.30pm Littleton Wedding of Andrew Maclachlan and Nichola Foster
Saturday 13th July 4-6pm Sparsholt Messy Church, Sparsholt Memorial Hall
Friday 19th July 1.30pm Littleton Wedding of Alexander Marshall and Clare Henley
Saturday 27th July 12.30pm Sparsholt Wedding of James Barstow and Katy King
August        
Saturday 3rd August 12.30pm Littleton Wedding of Jack Hooker and Jessica Honess
September        
Sunday 1st September 2.30pm Sparsholt Wedding of Ross Macdonald and Alma Sargeant
Saturday 21st September 12.30pm Littleton Wedding of James Scott and Lucy Arculus
October        
Saturday 26th October 12.30pm Sparsholt Wedding of Mark Giblin and Francesca Cook

2020

       
Friday 17th July 1.00pm Sparsholt Wedding of Callum Weir & Antonette Price
Wednesday 23rd December 12.30pm (tbc) Chilbolton Wedding of Barnaby Reekes & Emily Souter

 

KEY to event Location: Ch = Chilbolton; Cr = Crawley; Li = Littleton; Sp = Sparsholt; Wh = Wherwell

If no contact details are given, please email the Benefice Administrator

or telephone the Benefice Office open daily 9.00am-5.00pm; Tel: 01962 880845