This is the official website of The Downs Benefice Winchester, Hampshire.

Diary

For Sunday services, please see Sunday Services

NB: All events subject to change. Please check back closer to the date
Day Date Time Location Event

2024

       
JULY        
Friday 19th July 2pm Sparsholt Interment of the Ashes of Derek Hibdige
Saturday 20th July 1pm Sparsholt Wedding of Andy Budd & Kirsten Bruce
Tuesday 23rd July 12 Noon Wherwell Burial of Ann Hopkins
Friday 26th July 2pm Sparsholt Burial of Geoffrey Blake
Monday 29th July 1.30pm Littleton Funeral of Wing Commander Michael Trumper
AUGUST
       
Friday 2nd August 2pm Sparsholt Interment of the Ashes of Margaret Twentyman
Sunday 4th August 10am Sparsholt Baptism of Mickey Sage
Friday 16th August 2.30pm Littleton Interment of the Ashes of Margaret Lee
SEPTEMBER
       
Sunday 15th September 10am Crawley Baptism of Ted Healey
Saturday 21st September 1.30pm Wherwell Wedding of James Buckley & Hayley Claiden
OCTOBER
       
Saturday 5th October 1pm Chilbolton Wedding of Peter Brown & Sarah Bolwell
Friday 11th October 1.30pm Sparsholt Wedding of Christian Jacobs & Bianca Rodriguez
Saturday 26th October 1.30pm Sparsholt Wedding of Alex Morris & Laura Craig Harvey
NOVEMBER
       
DECEMBER        

2025

       

Saturday

24th May tbc Chilbolton Wedding of Mark Sargeson & Daisy Bradley

Saturday

17th May 1.30pm Sparsholt Wedding of Craig Tyrrell & Holly Nichols

 

KEY to event Location: Ch = Chilbolton; Cr = Crawley; Li = Littleton; Sp = Sparsholt; Wh = Wherwell

If no contact details are given, please email the Benefice Administrator

or telephone the Benefice Office open daily 9.00am-5.00pm; Tel: 01962 880845