This is the official website of The Downs Benefice Winchester, Hampshire.

Diary

For Sunday services, please see Sunday Services

NB: All events subject to change. Please check back closer to the date
Day Date Time Location Event
Monday 23rd April 10.00am Littleton St Catherine's Toddler Group in the Church Room
Tuesday 24th April 2.30pm Littleton Westholme Holy Communion
Tuesday 24th April 4.15pm Littleton Prayers for those on the Benefice prayer list, Littleton Church Room
Wednesday 25th April 7.00pm Littleton Service of Meditation
Wednesday 25th April 7.30pm Crawley Benefice Council Meeting, Crawley Church Room
Wednesday 25th April 7.30pm Littleton Mid-week House group, 2 Valley Road. Contact Carol and Michael Coleman for details.
Thursday 26th April 12.00noon Chilbolton Funeral and Burial of Dinah Ball
Friday 27th April 4.00pm Littleton Julian Meeting - new members always welcome. Contact Sheila Trussler.
Friday 27th April 7.00pm Crawley Crawley APCM
Saturday 28th April 12.00noon Chilbolton Interment of the Ashes of Diane Logan
Saturday 28th April 7.30pm Wherwell Auction of Promises (see Notices for more information)
Monday 30th April 10.00am Littleton St Catherine's Toddler Group in the Church Room
 
Wednesday 2nd May 3.00pm Sparsholt Interment of the Ashes of Robert Adams
Thursday  3rd May 12 noon Littleton Funeral and Burial of James Winning
Saturday 5th May 3.30pm Littleton Wedding of Jack Lynch and Katie Slade
Sunday 6th May 2.30pm Crawley Baptism - Hugh Deehan
Wednesday 9th May 11.00am Littleton Interment of the Ashes of Muriel Witts
Wednesday 9th May 4.00pm Sparsholt Vigil for Elizabeth May
Thursday 10th May 12 noon Sparsholt Funeral of Elizabeth May
Saturday 12th May 12.30pm Sparsholt Wedding of Karl Smyth and Katherine Abraham
Saturday 12th May 4.00-6.00pm Crawley Messy Church, St Mary's Church, Crawley
Sunday 13th May 2.30pm Sparsholt Baptism of Eden Funnell
 
Tuesday 15th May 11am Littleton Interment of the Ashes of Joyce Gill
Friday 18th May  12.30pm Wherwell Wedding of David Toland and Jennifer Bradford
Sunday 20th May 10am Wherwell Baptism of Max and Sophie Guy within the Family Service
Sunday 20th May 2.30pm Littleton Baptism of Isabelle and Freya Devas
Saturday 26th May 1.30pm Littleton Wedding of Philip Eshelby and Emily Coen
Saturday 26th May 2.30pm Wherwell Wedding of Lee Payne and Nicola Mayes
Saturday 9th June   Wherwell Wherwell Fete
Saturday 9th June     NO Messy Church today - replaced by Trinity Service and BBQ on 10th June
Sunday 10th June 11.00am Northwood Park Trinity Service and Barbecue, Northwood Park 
Saturday 16th June 12.30pm Wherwell Wedding of Jamie Mason and Teresa Webb
Saturday 14th July 4.00-6.00pm Littleton Messy Church, Littleton Church Room
Sunday 15th July 2.30pm Sparsholt Baptism - Lily-Belle Adams
Saturday 23rd June 2.30pm Sparsholt Renewal of Vows to celebrate 50th Wedding Anniversary - David and Jane Sellwood
Saturday 30th June 12.30pm-3.30pm Chilbolton Fete
Saturday 30th June 1.00pm - 4.00pm Sparsholt Fete
Saturday 14th July 4.00-6.00pm Littleton Messy Church, Littleton Church Room
Saturday 21st July 10.30am Chilbolton Blessing of the Wedding Vows of Olivier & Lucy Grujard and Baptism of Elodie Grujard
Sunday 22nd July 2.30pm Sparsholt Baptism of Samuel Adams
Saturday 11th August 12.30pm Wherwell Wedding - Edmund Houlston and Sophie Hallam
Saturday 25th August 12.30pm Sparsholt Marriage of Odumade Odutola & Katharina Hieger
Sunday 26th August 2.30pm Littleton Baptism of Theordore Osborne
Saturday 1st September   Littleton Littleton & Harestock Show
Saturday 1st September All Day Crawley Bach Weekend
Sunday 2nd September 10.00am Littleton Littleton & Harestock Show Service
Sunday 2nd September All Day Crawley Bach Weekend
Saturday 8th September All Day Wherwell Ride & Stride
Saturday 22nd September 3.30pm Chilbolton Wedding of Jason Brandon and Mandy Burton
Friday 12th October  1.00pm Sparsholt Wedding of Sean Barnes and Karla Fry
Monday 31st December   Sparsholt Renewal of Wedding Vows - Peter and Lisa Yeates

2019

       
Saturday 3rd August 12.30pm Littleton Wedding of Jack Hooker and Jessica Honess
Sunday 1st September 2.30pm Sparsholt Wedding of Ross Macdonald and Alma Sargeant

2020

       
Friday 17th July 1.00pm Sparsholt Wedding of Callum Weir & Antonette Price

 

KEY to event Location: Ch = Chilbolton; Cr = Crawley; Li = Littleton; Sp = Sparsholt; Wh = Wherwell

If no contact details are given, please email the Benefice Administrator

or telephone the Benefice Office open daily 9.00am-5.00pm; Tel: 01962 880845