This is the official website of The Downs Benefice Winchester, Hampshire.

Diary

For Sunday services, please see Sunday Services

NB: All events subject to change. Please check back closer to the date
Day Date Time Location Event

2021

       
April        
Friday

23rd April

5pm Crawley Crawley APCM (Zoom)
Wednesday

28th April

10.30am Chilbolton Funeral of Richard Brown
Friday

30th April

POSTPONED TO 29TH OCTOBER

1.00pm Sparsholt Wedding of Richard Murray & Malaika Haynes
May        
Saturday 

1st May

POSTPONED TO 17th MAY 2021

2.30pm Sparsholt Wedding of Henry Message & Georgina Craig Harvey
Saturday

1st May

POSTPONED TO 28th MAY 2022

2.30pm Wherwell Wedding of James Blackmoor & Kate Riney
Friday

7th May

12 noon Chilbolton Burial of Paul Seddon
Monday

17th May

1pm Sparsholt Wedding of Henry Message & Georgina Craig Harvey
Saturday

22nd May

3pm Wherwell Wedding of Sam Bussell & Jessica Lanyon
Saturday

22nd May

POSTPONED to 21st May 2022

2pm Sparsholt Wedding of Will Davies & Lucy Conroy
Sunday

23rd May

11am Littleton Littleton APCM (Millennium Hall)
Sunday

23rd May

3pm Sparsholt Baptism of Poppy Troubridge
Thursday

27th May

7.30pm Wherwell Wherwell APCM
Friday

28th May

POSTPONED TO 29TH OCTOBER 2021

1pm Sparsholt Wedding of Callum Weir & Antonette Price
Saturday

29th May

POSTPONED to 11th September 2021

1pm Chilbolton Wedding of Oliver Peach & Bean Mhi O'Boyle
June        
Saturday

5th June

POSTPONED to 27th August 2022

3.30pm Sparsholt Wedding of Lee Hall & Jadine Crosswell
Saturday

12th June

CANCELLED

12 noon - 3.30pm Wherwell Wherwell Fete
Sunday 13th June 3pm Littleton Baptism of Lilah Evans
Saturday

19th June

CANCELLED

1-4pm Sparsholt  Sparsholt Fete
Sunday

20th June

3pm Wherwell Baptism of Ned Eliot
Sunday

27th June

2.30pm Sparsholt Baptism of Violet-Beau Adams
Saturday

26th June

CANCELLED

12.30 - 3.30pm Chilbolton Chilbolton Fete
July        
Saturday 10th July 3pm Chilbolton Wedding of John Newton & Emma Boswell
Saturday 17th July 1pm Chilbolton Wedding of Steve Hellyer & Hayley Wright
Saturday 24th July 12.30pm Sparsholt Wedding of Chris Westwood & Hilary Thomas
Sunday  25th July 2.30pm Wherwell Baptism of Albert Webb
Saturday 31st July 12 noon Littleton Wedding of Daniel Pickering & Sara Evans
Saturday 31st July 3.30pm Sparsholt Wedding of Richard Sage & Suzanne Wesley
August        
Saturday

21st August 

POSTPONED to 20th August 2022

12.30pm Sparsholt Wedding of Shane Webb & Terri Hyde
Sunday

22nd August

2.30pm Littleton Baptism of Frederick Maclachlan
Thursday 26th August 11.30am Sparsholt Wedding of Leigh Faux & Georgina Evangelos
September        
Saturday 11th September 1pm Chilbolton Blessing of the Vows of Marriage of Oliver & Bean Mhi Peach
Sunday 12th September tbc Wherwell Baptism of Dominic Hutton
Saturday 18th September 1pm Wherwell Wedding of Tom Maxted-Pettman & Felicity Collen
Sunday 26th September 2.30pm Chilbolton Private Baptism
October        
Saturday 2nd October  3pm Wherwell Wedding of Harry Wolrige Gordon & Hattie McMillan
Saturday 9th October 2pm Wherwell Wedding of Kritsana Lamphun & Harriet Maxted-Pettman
Sunday 24th October 3pm Littleton Baptism of Dylan Poltorak
Friday 29th October 1pm Littleton Wedding of Callum Weir & Antonette Price
Friday 29th October 1pm Sparsholt Wedding of Richard Murray & Malaika Haynes
Saturday 30th October  3pm Chilbolton Wedding of Alex McIntosh & Bobby Coleman
December        
Saturday 4th December 1.30pm Sparsholt Wedding of Andrew Hards & Amy Barnes
Tuesday 22nd December 12.30pm Chilbolton Wedding of Barnaby Reekes & Emily Souter

2022

       
Saturday 14th May tbc Wherwell Wedding of Cameron Thompson & Hollie West
Saturday 21st May 2pm Sparsholt Wedding of Will Davies & Lucy Conroy
Saturday 21st May tbc Wherwell Wedding of Graeme McDonald & Tracie Tuffin
Saturday 28th May tbc Wherwell Wedding of James & Kate Blackmoor
Saturday 9th July tbc Wherwell Wedding of Henry Guiver & Georgina Rees
Saturday 16th July tbc Chilbolton Blessing of the Vows of of Marriage Steve & Hayley Hellyer
Friday 22nd July tbc Littleton Wedding of Nathan Derringer & Lucie Tutt
Saturday 20th August 1pm Sparsholt Wedding of Shane Webb & Terri Hyde
Saturday 27th August 2022 3.30pm Sparsholt Wedding of Lee Hall & Jadine Crosswell
Saturday 10th September 1pm Chilbolton Wedding of Edward Clements & Jessica West

 

KEY to event Location: Ch = Chilbolton; Cr = Crawley; Li = Littleton; Sp = Sparsholt; Wh = Wherwell

If no contact details are given, please email the Benefice Administrator

or telephone the Benefice Office open daily 9.00am-5.00pm; Tel: 01962 880845