This is the official website of The Downs Benefice Winchester, Hampshire.

Diary

For Sunday services, please see Sunday Services

NB: All events subject to change. Please check back closer to the date
Day Date Time Location Event

2022

       
May        
Saturday 28th May 2.30pm Wherwell Wedding of James Blackmoor & Kate Riney
Tuesday 31st May 11am Sparsholt Interment of the Ashes of Joan Dunford
June        
Sunday 5th June   Wherwell Street Party to celebrate HM The Queen's Platinum Jubilee
Wednesday 15th June 11am Littleton Private service of Blessing of the Marriage Vows to celebrate Golden Wedding Anniversary
Saturday  18th June 12 Noon Littleton Interment of the Ashes of John and Constance Penfold
Saturday 25th June  12.30-3.30pm Chilbolton Village Fete
Monday 27th June 11.30am Wherwell Interment of the Ashes of Colin Eddy
July        
Saturday 2nd July 3pm Chilbolton Wedding of Terry Harland & Sarah Culhane
Saturday 9th July 3pm Wherwell Wedding of Henry Guiver & Georgina Rees
Friday  15th July 10am Littleton Interment of the Ashes of David Brant
Sunday 17th July 2.30am Littleton Baptism of Sofia Ventry-Waters
Sunday 24th July 12 Noon Wherwell Private Service - Blessing of the Rings
Sunday  24th July 2.30pm Littleton Baptism of Joseph Berry
Friday 29th July 2pm Sparsholt Baptism of Mycroft Peach
August        
Saturday 20th August 1pm Sparsholt Wedding of Shane Webb & Terri Hyde
Sunday 21st August 2.30pm Littleton Baptism of Ruan Osborne
Sunday 28th August 2.30pm Crawley Baptism of Alexander Duncan-Smith
September        
Saturday 3rd September 2pm Wherwell Wedding of Angus Mossman & Nina Eadie
Sunday 4th September tbc Crawley Baptism of Olivia Healey
Saturday 10th September 1pm Chilbolton Wedding of Edward Clements & Jessica West
Sunday 18th September 2.30pm Chilbolton Baptism of Chester & Oakley Hunt
October        
November        
Saturday 5th November 1pm Sparsholt Wedding of Matt Barnett & Becky Neve
Saturday 12th November 12.30pm Sparsholt Wedding of Ben Holland & CHarlotte Blackler
December        
Tuesday 20th December 1pm Sparsholt Wedding of Max Lawrence & Aisha Smith

2023

       
Saturday 6th May tbc Sparsholt Wedding of Alex Boyt & Nicole Moore
Saturday 27th May 2pm Wherwell Wedding of James Aris & Celia Hensman
Saturday 29th July 10am Wherwell Wedding of Samuel Brown & Johanna Walukiewicz
Saturday 29th July 1pm Sparsholt Wedding of Jake Hiscock & Hannah Crawford
Saturday 26th August 2pm Littleton Wedding of Bradley Brown & Gemma Axford

 

KEY to event Location: Ch = Chilbolton; Cr = Crawley; Li = Littleton; Sp = Sparsholt; Wh = Wherwell

If no contact details are given, please email the Benefice Administrator

or telephone the Benefice Office open daily 9.00am-5.00pm; Tel: 01962 880845