This is the official website of The Downs Benefice Winchester, Hampshire.

Diary

For Sunday services, please see Sunday Services

NB: All events subject to change. Please check back closer to the date
Day Date Time Location Event

2021

       
October        
Sunday 24th October 3pm Littleton Baptism of Dylan Poltorak
Friday 29th October 1pm Littleton Wedding of Callum Weir & Antonette Price
Friday 29th October 1pm Sparsholt Wedding of Richard Murray & Malaika Haynes
Saturday 30th October POSTPONED 3pm Chilbolton Wedding of Alex McIntosh & Bobby Coleman
November        
Sunday 7th November 3pm Crawley Baptism of Thomas Crawshay Jones
Tuesday 16th November 12 noon Littleton Interment of the Ashes of Ursula Paterson
Sunday 28th November 10am Sparsholt Morning Worship with the Baptism of Albertine Francis
December        
Saturday 4th December 1.30pm Sparsholt Wedding of Andrew Hards & Amy Barnes
Tuesday 22nd December 12.30pm Chilbolton Wedding of Barnaby Reekes & Emily Souter

2022

       
Sunday  16th January 2.30pm Chilbolton Baptism of Honor Barrington Galloway
Saturday 22nd January 3pm Chilbolton Wedding of John Newton and Emma Boswell
Monday 14th February 2pm Crawley Renewal of the Wedding Vows of Clive & Annette Osborne
Sunday 8th May 2.30pm Chilbolton Baptism of Chester and Oakley Hunt
Sunday 15th May 2.30pm Sparsholt Baptism of Elphie Widdowson-Groves
Saturday 21st May 2pm Sparsholt Wedding of Will Davies & Lucy Conroy
Saturday 21st May tbc Wherwell Wedding of Graeme McDonald & Tracie Tuffin
Saturday 28th May tbc Wherwell Wedding of James Blackmoor & Kate Riney
Saturday 25th June  12.30-3.30pm Chilbolton Village Fete
Saturday 9th July tbc Wherwell Wedding of Henry Guiver & Georgina Rees
Friday 22nd July tbc Littleton Wedding of Nathan Derringer & Lucie Tutt
Saturday 20th August 1pm Sparsholt Wedding of Shane Webb & Terri Hyde
Saturday 27th August  3.30pm Sparsholt Wedding of Lee Hall & Jadine Crosswell
Sunday 28th August 2.30pm Crawley Baptism of Alexander Duncan-Smith
Saturday 3rd September tbc Wherwell Wedding of Angus Mossman & Nina Eadie
Saturday 10th September 1pm Chilbolton Wedding of Edward Clements & Jessica West

2023

       
Saturday 27th May 2pm Wherwell Wedding of James Aris & Celia Hensman
Saturday 29th July 1pm Sparsholt Wedding of Jake Hiscock & Hannah Crawford

 

KEY to event Location: Ch = Chilbolton; Cr = Crawley; Li = Littleton; Sp = Sparsholt; Wh = Wherwell

If no contact details are given, please email the Benefice Administrator

or telephone the Benefice Office open daily 9.00am-5.00pm; Tel: 01962 880845