This is the official website of The Downs Benefice Winchester, Hampshire.

Diary

For Sunday services, please see Sunday Services

NB: All events subject to change. Please check back closer to the date
Day Date Time Location Event

2024

       
APRIL        
Tuesday 23rd April 1.30pm Chilbolton Funeral of Jeanette Finn
Sunday 28th April 10am Sparsholt Morning Worship with Baptism of Lyla Message
MAY        
Saturday 4th May 2.30pm Sparsholt Thanksgiving Service for the Life of Mary Craig Harvey
Saturday 25th May 11.30am Wherwell Interment of the Ashes of Christine Iremonger
JUNE        
Saturday 29th June tbc Chilbolton Wedding of Antony Dawson & Beth Pettigrew
JULY        
Saturday 6th July 3.30pm Sparsholt Wedding of Lee Wrey Brown & Rebekah Lurcock
Saturday 20th July 1pm Sparsholt Wedding of Andy Budd & Kirsten Bruce
AUGUST
       
SEPTEMBER
       
Saturday 21st September 1pm Wherwell Wedding of James Buckley & Hayley Claiden
OCTOBER
       
Friday 11th October 1.30pm Sparsholt Wedding of Christian Jacobs & Bianca Rodriguez
Saturday 26th October tbc Sparsholt Wedding of Alex Morris & Laura Craig Harvey
NOVEMBER
       
DECEMBER        

 

KEY to event Location: Ch = Chilbolton; Cr = Crawley; Li = Littleton; Sp = Sparsholt; Wh = Wherwell

If no contact details are given, please email the Benefice Administrator

or telephone the Benefice Office open daily 9.00am-5.00pm; Tel: 01962 880845